Tags

, , , , ,

Hi!
I know I haven’t been on in awhile; sorry about that. . . But today I have a question for my readers.
What do you think is missing from Nancy Drew these days?
Think about how much she’s changed over the years, and how some current writers are trying to change her into this modern teen, take the ‘adventure’ from her mystery, and even take away her original charm and classic feel.
I’ve never read any of the Girl Detective series, because Nancy’s character sounds so, so wrong.
The Nancy Drew Diaries are good books, but where’s the danger? I was craving action; adventure.
Remember those days when Nancy didn’t care about mystery?! Never read them, and there’s a very low chance I will. If Nancy isn’t a witty, spunky sleuth, who is she?!
What series do you prefer?

